You are here

Staff & board

Staff

 Staff Management

President and Chief Executive Officer
Mark Rubinstein
403.777.4246
mrubinstein@alpinecanada.org
Vice President Partnerships
Linsey Ferguson
416.967.9339
lferguson@alpinecanada.org
  
Chief Operating Officer
Nicholas Bass
403.777.3218
nbass@alpinecanada.org
 
 

Athletic Management

Athletic Director, Canadian Alpine Team
Martin Rufener
403.777.3200
mrufener@alpinecanada.org
Athletic Director, Canadian Para-Alpine Ski Team
Brianne Law
403.777.4241
blaw@alpinecanada.org
  
Athletic Director, Canada Ski Cross
Willy Raine
403.777.4240
wraine@alpinecanada.org
Coordinator, Para-Alpine Athlete Development 
Nick Brush 
778.887.5141
nbrush@alpinecanada.org
  
Director, Team Operations 
Amber Sinclair
403.777.4248
asinclair@alpinecanada.org
Sport Development Manager, Ski Cross 
Lauren Kucera
403.777.3210
lkucera@alpinecanada.org 
  
Director, Domestic Sport 
Dusan Grasic
403.777.4243
dgrasic@alpinecanada.org
 

Marketing & Communications

Director, Corporate Partnerships
Cory Thistlethwaite
416.967.7636
cthistlethwaite@alpinecanada.org
Manager, Communications & Digital Media 
Matt Campbell
403.777.3219
mcampbell@alpinecanada.org 
  
Manager, Communications & Media Relations 
Ashley Shantz
403.777.4247
ashantz@alpinecanada.org  
Manager, Supplier Pool 
Rob McCloskey
403.777.4245
rmccloskey@alpinecanada.org   
  

Finance and Operations


 
Controller
Murray Stene
403.777.3207
mstene@alpinecanada.org
Manager, Accounting and Finance
Melissa Rosling
403.777.3205
mrosling@alpinecanada.org 

 
Manager, Accounting and Finance
Lauren Raslask
403.777.3214
lraslask@alpinecanada.org
 
  

Events department

 
Director, Events
Maryse "Rocket" Dazé
403.777.3653
mdaze@alpinecanada.org
Director, National Services and Sport Funding
Erin Gellhaus
403.777.3208
egellhaus@alpinecanada.org
  
Manager, Equipment Services
Doug Savage
dsavage@alpinecanada.org
Manager, Membership Services
Ashlie Avoledo
403.777.3217
aavoledo@alpinecanada.org 
  
  

Board of directors

Chair
Danny Minogue
Montreal, Que.  
President and Chief Executive Officer
Mark Rubinstein
Calgary, Alta.
  
Vice Chair
Christopher Slubicki
Calgary, Alta.
Director
Chris Clark
Toronto, Ont.
  
Director
Sandra Fiell
Calgary, Alta.
Director
Martha Hall Findlay
Toronto, Ont.
  
Director
Jill Irving
Moncton, N.B.
Director
Stephen MacCulloch
Montreal, Que.
  
Director
Richard Prokopanko
Vancouver, B.C.
Director
Perry Spitznagel
Calgary, Alta.
  
Athlete Representative
Emily Brydon
London, U.K.
Advisory Position (non-elected)
Ian Dalling (Sport Canada)
Gatineau, Que.
  
Provincial/Territorial Sport Organization Chairs
Committee Representative

Ed Wilton
Bedford, N.S.